By EW Staff
Updated October 08, 2013 at 03:30 PM EDT
Meredith has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Meredith may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.

The world’s awesomest prom queen returns Oct. 18 — and this time, the Stephen King classic gets an appropriately 2013-y soundtrack update.

Among the constellation of alt stars on the album, due Oct. 15: Lord Huron, Haim, the Civil Wars, Portugal. the Man, Vampire Weekend, and Cults, plus a new, unreleased track from Matrimony.

Stream it all, and find a full tracklisting after the jump:

1. Ends of the Earth – Lord Huron

2. College – Rogue Wave

3. Hip Hop Kids – Portugal. the Man

4. Let Me Go – HAIM

5. Diane Young – Vampire Weekend

6. Young Blood (Radio Edit) – The Naked & Famous

7. Live for the Night – Krewella

8. Dust to Dust – The Civil Wars

9. All The Days – HAERTS

10. Take a Walk – Passion Pit

11. I Can Hardly Make You Mine – Cults

12. Tombstone Blues (Bonus Track) – Matrimony