Tom Hanks 09
Credit: Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Tom Hanks, Scarlett Johansson, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Jesse Eisenberg, Jon Cryer, and Martha Plimpton will present at this year’s Tony Awards, the American Theatre Wing announced today. Hanks, et al. join host Neil Patrick Harris (returning for the fourth time) and each has a connection to the Great White Way.

Hanks will also be competing for a Best Actor in a Play Tony, for his leading turn in Nora Ephron’s Lucky Guy, while Johansson, who won a Tony for Arthur Miller’s A View from the Bridge in 2010, Gooding, Jr., Cryer, and Eisenberg have all turned up on stage recently.

The growing stable of TV and movie actors slated to appear and presumably present are in contrast to this year’s nominees, which snubbed high-profile performances from Alan Cumming and Bette Midler.

The 67th Annual Tony Awards will air on CBS at 8 p.m. on June 9th

Read more: