Credit: Andrew Zaeh

Has a cappella music ever been aca-hotter than it is right now?

Between Pitch Perfect‘s enduring success, Pentatonix’s viral savvy, and the recently resurrected competition The Sing-Off, the syllables “doo” and “bah” are totally having a moment right now.

One a cappella group, Straight No Chaser, was way ahead of the trend, and given their devoted fanbase of a caholics, it’s likely that they’ll be around long after it fades out of the pop culture forefront — if, in fact, it ever does.

Today, EW can exclusively reveal Straight No Chaser’s latest album, Under the Influence, which is streaming in full below. The inventive set is chock-full of guest appearances from stars like Sara Bareilles (a former a cappella member!), Jason Mraz, Stevie Wonder, Dolly Parton, and Elton John, who join the vocal crew on new versions of their own songs.

The album also includes jaunty arrangements of “Rolling in the Deep” and a mashup of fun.’s “Some Nights” and “We Are Young.” (Also, seriously, check out those bass notes on “I Want You Back”). Stream it all below:

Under the Influence

1. I Want You Back (feat. Sara Bareilles)

2. Rolling in the Deep

3. Against All Odds (feat. Phil Collins)

4. Signed Sealed Delivered (feat. Stevie Wonder)

5. Don’t Let The Sung Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)

6. Some Nights We Are Young

7. I Won’t Give Up (feat. Jason Mraz)

8. This Is How A Heart Breaks (feat. Rob Thomas)

9. Kiss From A Rose (feat. Seal)

10. Jolene (feat. Dolly Parton)

11. Hallelujah

What do you think of the new disc, SNC fans? You can own it on May 7.

Read more:

A Cappella
  • Music