The South by Soutwest festival announced juried honors in narrative and documentary feature, short film, design, and special categories at an awards ceremony held tonight at the Paramount Theater in Austin. The Audience Award winners from the fest will be announced Saturday.

And the winners are: Narrative Feature

Grand Jury Winner: Short Term 12, directed by Deston Cretton

Special Jury Prize For Ensemble Cast: Burma

Documentary Feature

Grand Jury Winner: William And The Windmill

Short Film Jury Awards

Narrative Short: Ellen is Leaving, directed by Michelle Savill

Documentary Short: SLOMO, directed by Josh Izenberg

Midnight Short: The Apocalypse, directed by Andrew Zuchero

Animated Short: Oh Willy…, directed by Emma De Swaef & Marc James Roe

Music Video: “Stamina” by Vitalic, directed by Saman Keshavarz

Texas High School Short: The Benefactress, directed by Alina Vega

SXSW Film Design Awards

Excellence in Poster Design: Akiko Stehrenberger, Kiss of the Damned

Excellence in Title Design: Pablo González, Joven & Alocada

SXSW Special Awards

Chicken & Egg Narrative Woman Director Award: Hannah Fidell, A Teacher

Louis Black ‘Lone Star’ Award: Geoff Marslett, Loves Her Gun

Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship: Jim Hession

Read all of EW’s SXSW film coverage here.