Credit: HBO/Fueled by Ramen
Show MoreAbout Girls
  • TV Show

You may have to wait until Jan. 13 for a new season of Lena Dunham’s Girls, but the soundtrack to the HBO’s show’s first season will be at your service before then.

Thanks to indie label Fueled by Ramen, the official season-one soundtrack to the groundbreaking comedy will be available for purchase beginning Jan. 8. Dunham herself took to Twitter yesterday to debut the album’s cover art, which looks more or less how you expect it would.

As for the actual soundtrack, there aren’t many surprises on that front either. The Robyn song “Dancing on My Own,” responsible for one of the more significant and memorable role in the series, kicks things off, followed by the band fun., whose guitarist Dunham has been linked to romantically.

Beyond that, fans of the HBO comedy can expect contributions from the likes of Icona Pop, Santigold, Fleet Foxes, and Belle & Sebastian. Take a look at the full Girls soundtrack below:

01 Robyn: Dancing on My Own

02 Fun.: Sight of the Sun

03 Harper Simon: Wishes and Stars

04 Santigold: Girls

05 White Sea: Overdrawn

06 Grouplove: Everyone’s Gonna Get High

07 Icona Pop: I Love It

08 The Echo Friendly: Same Mistakes

09 Belle & Sebastian: I Don’t Love Anyone

10 Fleet Foxes: Montezuma

11 Oh Land: White Nights

12 The Vaccines: Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)

13 Lia Ices: Love Is Won

14 Michael Penn: On Your Way

Read more:

Episode Recaps

Four young ladies live in New York City, and it’s SO hard.
  • TV Show
  • 6
stream service