Credit: Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

After making some news for all the wrong reasons, Green Day’s ready tomove on.

In an interview BBC Radio’s Zane Lowe, the band’s bassist Mike Dirnt addressed Billie Joe Armtstrong’s public outburst in Las Vegas last month and the future of the band.

“At the end of the day, when we got off the road, the most important thing was my friend’s life.” Dirnt said, referring to Armstrong’s current stay in rehab for substance abuse treatment.

He also acknowledged how the group’s three-album strategy — releasing ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and¡Tre! all within the span of a few months — might have contributed to Armstrong’s breakdown. “With hindsight 20/20 it was a tremendous undertaking,” Dirnt said. “Although we were having fun we didn’t take our nose out of the book for a long time. I think it catches up with you a little bit. We definitely just jumped off a moving train.”

“There were signs of things hitting the fan,” he continued. “We hadn’t slept in forever, and Billie had definitely had the worst of it. He’d been going through his own struggle.”

And while Armstrong will remain in rehab for the moment, Green Day took to their official site to unveil their next album’s tracklist. ¡Dos!, which is scheduled to hit streets Nov. 13, will look a little something like this:

1. See You Tonight

2. F–k Time

3. Stop When The Red Lights Flash

4. Lazy Bones

5. Wild One

6. Makeout Party

7. Stray Heart

8. Ashley

9. Baby Eyes

10. Lady Cobra

11. Nightlife

12. Wow! That’s Loud

13. Amy

And on top of all that, the band also released a video for the ¡Uno! track “Troublemaker” over the weekend. You can take a look at the clip in the player below:

Read more: