Karen Elson
Credit: Alli Harvey/Getty Images

As the Aug. 14 release date for the Fleetwood Mac tribute album Just Tell Me That You Want Me gets nearer, we get treated to more and more gems from the Starbucks-masterminded compilation. A few weeks ago, we heard the New Pornographers offer their version of “Think About Me,” and, more recently, our ears met Best Coast’s cover of “Rhiannon.”

Now we have British model and musician Karen Elson giving her take on the Rumours closer, “Gold Dust Woman,” which you can listen to exclusively here.

Give the track a spin below, and head to the comments to let us know how you think Elson did:

The “Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac” tracklist is as follows:

1. Lee Ranaldo Band [Feat. J Mascis] — “Albatross”

2. Antony — “Landslide”

3. Trixie Whitley — “Before The Beginning”

4. Billy Gibbons & Co. — “Oh Well”

5. Best Coast — “Rhiannon”

6. The New Pornographers — “Think About Me”

7. Marianne Faithfull — “Angel”

8. Lykke Li — “Silver Springs”

9. Karen Elson — “Gold Dust Woman”

10. Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy — “Storms”

11. Washed Out — “Straight Back”

12. Tame Impala — “That’s All For Everyone”

13. Craig Wedren with St. Vincent — “Sisters of the Moon”

14. The Kills — “Dreams”

15. Gardens & Villa — “Gypsy”

16. The Crystal Ark — “Tusk”

17. MGMT — “Future Games”


Fleetwood Mac
  • Music