Judd Apatow
Credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Kristen Wiig will honor her Bridesmaids producer Judd Apatow with the Herb Sargent Award for Comedy at the Writers Guild of America awards in New York City, the east coast wing of the WGA announced today. The award is named after the veteran TV writer (The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson, Saturday Night Live, The Dennis Miller Show) who was president of the WGA, East for 14 years.

Daytime TV writer Claire Labine (General Hospital, One Life to Live, Guiding Light) will receive the Ian McLellan Hunter Award, given to a writer for their body of work.

The WGA Awards will be held on Feb. 19 at the B.B. King Blues Club in New York City, and at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles. Rachel Dratch is hosting the event in New York, Joel McHale and Zooey Deschanel will emcee in L.A.

Read more: