By Lanford Beard
Updated October 03, 2011 at 06:13 PM EDT
Credit: Fox News

After steadily increasing viewership, Fox News Channel’s summertime series The Five has been given a permanent time slot. The roundtable program, which was introduced in June as a replacement for Glenn Beck, will keep its 5 p.m. time slot and will continue with a rotating panel of personalities, including Dana Perino, Bob Beckel, Eric Bolling, Juan Williams, Kimberly Guilfoyle, Greg Gutfeld, and Andrea Tantaros. “The Five is unlike any show in news and politics, from the co-hosts’ chemistry to the provocative, yet fun presentation style,” said Fox News Chairman and CEO Roger Ailes. “It has quickly connected with the audience, and I’m pleased to install it in our daily lineup.”

Read more: