Everybody’s gonna be cutting loose and kicking of their Sunday shoes again this October when the remake of the 1984 Kevin Bacon classic Footloose invades theaters.

This new version, set to open on Oct. 14, hews closely to the original and follows Ren McKormick (newcomer Kenny Wormald) as he struggles to adjust to a small town where dancing has been banned. Dancing with the Stars‘ Julianne Hough plays bad girl Ariel, who also happens to be the daughter of the town minister, portrayed by Dennis Quaid.

All the scenes that Footloose fans love (the acrobatic mill sequence; the “Let’s Hear it for the Boy” dance training montage) are present for the remake, along with some of the original soundtrack’s best known hits—albeit with a twist.

EW can EXCLUSIVELY reveal that The Voice cohost and country superstar Blake Shelton will be singing the title track, originally covered by Kenny Loggins. Wanna know what teen star is tackling “Almost Paradise?” Or what One Tree Hill actress is handling “Let’s Hear It for the Boy?” See below for the Footloose soundtrack reveal…

1. Footloose – Blake Shelton

2. Where The River Goes – Zac Brown

3. Little Lovin’ – Lissie

4. Holding Out For A Hero – Ella Mae Bowen

5. Let’s Hear It For The Boy – Jana Kramer

6. So Sorry Mama – Whitney Duncan

7. Fake I.D. – Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson

8. Almost Paradise – Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes

9. Walkin’ Blues – Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd

10. Window Paine – The Smashing Pumpkins

11. Suicide Eyes – A Thousand Horses

12. Dance The Night Away – David Banner

Also featured in the film but not on the soundtrack:

White Stripes “Catch Hell Blues”

Three 6 Mafia “Get Your Feet Off The Ground”

Whiz Khalifa “Black & Yellow”

Follow Tim on Twitter: @EWTimStack