The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced that Oprah Winfrey will receive the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award at this year’s Governors Awards ceremony, while actor James Earl Jones and makeup artist Dick Smith will receive honorary Oscars.

Winfrey, a past Best Supporting Actress nominee for 1985’s The Color Purple, is the first Jean Hersholt award winner since Jerry Lewis in 2008. Jones, meanwhile, has earned one Oscar nomination in his long career, for Best Actor for 1970’s The Great White Hope. And Smith is a past Best Makeup winner for 1984’s Amadeus who also worked on The Godfather and Taxi Driver. The awards will be presented at the Governors Awards ceremony on November 12.