By Sandra Gonzalez
Updated August 03, 2020 at 12:02 PM EDT
  • Music

The track listing for the upcoming collabo-album from NKOTBSB was released today, but something about this fan-picked lineup has me wondering whether this album, out May 24, has the right stuff. [Pause for pun applause…and flying tomatoes.]

In all seriousness, fans had no shortage of hits to choose from when they voted for the tracklisting. (They did so last month in a ten-day online voting spree.) But did they pick the right ones? Here’s a look at the full line-up:

NKOTBSB – The Album

1. “Step By Step” – New Kids On The Block

2. “I Want It That Way” – Backstreet Boys

3. “You Got It (The Right Stuff)” – New Kids On The Block

4. “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)” – Backstreet Boys

5. “Please Don’t Go Girl” – New Kids On The Block

6. “As Long As You Love Me” – Backstreet Boys

7. “Hangin’ Tough” – New Kids On The Block

8. “Larger Than Life” – Backstreet Boys

9. “I’ll Be Loving You (Forever)” – New Kids On The Block

10. “Quit Playing Games (With My Heart)” – Backstreet Boys

11. “All In My Head” – NKOTBSB

13. NKOTBSB Mash Up

I understand most of the choices—although I’d probably swap “Larger Than Life” for “Shape of My Heart,” because I resent the lack of love for Black and Blue. What about you, Mixers?


Backstreet Boys and New Kids on the Block to tour together. Let the fainting commence

Backstreet Boys

  • Music