EW has exclusively learned that pop star Lady Gaga will receive the Always Next, Forever Now Award at Logo’s NewNowNext Awards, which will air on the cable network April 11.

The special award, which has been awarded each of the three years the ceremony has been in existence, is intended to pay homage to a beloved pop icon; past recipients include Britney Spears, Janet Jackson, and Paula Abdul.

The NewNowNext Awards have a history with Gaga: The icon’s first-ever television performance was on the program’s first airing in 2008. This year’s show is set to feature a performance by the Grammy-nominated Robyn, alongside Oh Land and Wynter Gordon.

Awards ranging from Brink of Fame: Actor to Best New Indulgence will be handed out; nominees range from Willow Smith and Glee‘s Darren Criss to The Good Wife‘s Archie Panjabi and the TV show Pretty Little Liars. The 90-minute special will be taped in front of a live audience at Hollywood’s Avalon on April 7 and will air Monday, April 11, at 10 p.m. on Logo.

Tanner on Twitter: @EWTanStransky

The Music Mix on Twitter: @EWMusicMix

Read more:

Death Cab for Cutie
  • Music