By Mandi Bierly
Updated March 03, 2011 at 11:17 PM EST
Everett Collection

Image Credit: Everett CollectionWelcome Back, Kotter will receive the 35th Anniversary Award at the 2011 TV Land Awards, which tape April 10 and air April 17. John Travolta will reunite with his fellow cast members to accept the honor. (“What?…Where?”) As of now, Lawrence Hilton-Jacobs (Freddie “Boom Boom” Washington), Ron Palillo (Arnold Horshack) and Marcia Strassman (Mr. Kotter’s wife, Julie) are confirmed to join Vinnie Barbarino. Other names will be announced.

Previously announced 2011 honorees include Regis Philbin (Legend Award), Family Ties (Fan Favorite Award) and The Cosby Show (Impact Award). Welcome Back, Kotter starred comic Gabe Kaplan as Gabe Kotter, a man who returns to his Brooklyn high school to teach remedial social studies to the underachieving Sweathogs. Season 1 of the show hit DVD in 2007. Perhaps this will help move along seasons 2 through 4?