By Sandra Gonzalez
Updated February 22, 2011 at 07:26 PM EST

Image Credit: Justin Lubin/FoxIt was teased at the end of last week’s episode, but now Sony has confirmed that the Glee cast will release two original songs on Glee: The Music, Volume 5, on sale March 8.

Titled “Loser Like Me” and “Get It Right,” the tracks are the first original music to produced for the show. “Loser Like Me,” an ensemble piece, was co-written by pop vet Max Martin, who’s written for the likes of Britney Spears, Pink, and the Backstreet Boys. “Get It Right” is a solo ballad that will be sung by Lea Michele’s character Rachel Berry. Both will be featured in the March 15 episode, fittingly titled “Original Song.”

The full track listing for Glee: The Music, Volume 5 is as follows [Mild music spoilers ahead]:

1. Thriller/Heads Will Roll

2. Need You Now

3. She’s Not There

4. Fat Bottomed Girls

5. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)

6. Firework

7. Baby

8. Somebody To Love

9. Take Me or Leave Me

10. Sing

11. Don’t You Want Me

12. Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)

13. Kiss

14. Landslide

15. Get It Right

16. Loser Like Me

Episode Recaps

The fourth season of Glee was full of ups and downs, but one consistent bright spot was Lea Michele's Rachel Berry, who stretched her wings…


Jane Lynch, Lea Michele, and high school anxiety star in Fox’s campy musical.

  • TV Show
  • 6
  • In Season
  • Fox
stream service