Image Credit: Tina Gill/PR PhotosThe juries awarding prizes at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival, which kicks off Thursday in Park City, Utah, have been announced: The U.S. dramatic jury includes America Ferrera, who made her debut at the fest in 2002 with Real Women Have Curves, Hollywood Reporter chief film critic Todd McCarthy, cinematographer Tim Orr, Boys Don’t Cry director Kimberly Peirce, and Up in the Air director Jason Reitman. The U.S. documentary jury consists of Spellbound director Jeffrey Blitz, The Simpsons‘ creator Matt Groening, My Country, My Country‘s Laura Poitras, Jess Search of the Channel 4 BRITDOC Foundation, and editor Sloane Klevin. Juries for world documentary, world dramatic, short film, and the Alfred P. Sloan Prize can be viewed here.

Read more:

EW’s Sundance Film Festival Coverage