Image Credit: Noel Vasquez/Getty ImagesSpike TV’s annual Scream awards — honoring the best in sci-fi, fantasy, comics and horror — has scored a major geek pop coup: Scream 2010 (airing Oct. 19 at 9 p.m.) will include a “Farewell Tribute To Lost” that will bring together many members of the cast for the first time since they filmed the May finale. Jorge Garcia (Hurley), Henry Ian Cusick (Desmond), and Harold Perrineau (Michael), as well as exec producers Carlton Cuse and Damon Lindelof, are confirmed to appear, and additional cast members are expected to be announced soon.

The salute will be an elaborate affair, complete with pyrotechnics and a filmed tribute. Spike has produced a nifty promo emulating the choppy look of a Dharma Initiative orientation video, featuring actor Francois Chau reprising his role as The Dharma Dude Of Many Names, aka Dr. Pierre Chang. In the spot, Chau, sporting the signature lab coat, employs Chang’s Edgar Halliwax pseudonym (the one he used for the secret Dharma time travel lab, The Orchid) to introduce a Scream-viewing facility knows as The Tube. (The promo also has Halliwax chugging a 40. That explains a great deal of Dharma lunacy, don’t you think?)

Lost obsessives might argue that the promo should have Chang adopting the Mark Wickmund alias, as that was the handle Chang used in the orientation video for Dharma’s Tube-like TV watching facility, The Pearl. But since Scream 2010 will also include a Back To The Future cast reunion, Halliwax is a fitting choice. And if you’re tempted to make a joke about the potential for quantum catastrophe involved in honoring two time travel sagas at the same event, sorry: Halliwax has beaten you to the punch.

Get your first look at the promo below, and when you’re done, head over to Spike to cast your Scream votes (if you haven’t already).

  • Movie
  • 148 minutes