By Leah Greenblatt
Updated January 26, 2010 at 04:37 PM EST

For those about to rock with Robert Downey Jr., we salute you. And by “those,” we mean ageless Aussie thunderstrikers AC/DC, who announced a special soundtrack deal today with the upcoming Iron Man 2, starring Mr. Golden Globe-y Sherlock himself.

Marvel Studios and Columbia Records will pair up for the release of AC/DC: Iron Man 2 on April 19, featuring 15 classic AC/DC songs culled from ten of the band’s studio albums, circa 1976-2008.

The first official video, a mix of a live performance of the Back to Black anthem “Shoot to Thrill” taped last month in Buenos Aires and sneak-preview movie bits, is below; find the full tracklisting after the jump:

AC/DC: Iron Man 2 Track Listing:

  1. “Shoot to Thrill”
  2. “Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation“
  3. “Guns for Hire“
  4. “Cold Hearted Man“
  5. “Back in Black“
  6. “Thunderstruck“
  7. “If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)“
  8. “Evil Walks“
  9. “T.N.T.“
  10. “Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be“
  11. “Have a Drink on Me“
  12. “The Razor’s Edge“
  13. “Let There Be Rock“
  14. “War Machine“
  15. “Highway to Hell“

What do you think, readers—crass corporate cross-marketing or perfect Tony-Stark-in-short-pants symmetry?

(Follow the Music Mix on Twitter: @EWMusicMix.)

More from’s Music Mix:

Wilco gives away free concert MP3s, asks for Haiti donations

Prince’s shockingly un-funky new Minnesota Vikings fight song: Hear it here!

Scorpions announce retirement: Will you miss them?

U2’s the Edge spills details on their new album: The Music Mix Q&A

Gorillaz drop “Stylo” with help from Bobby Womack, Mos Def