Avatar continues its streak of guild-award nominations with a citation from the American Society of Cinematographers, which also gave a much-needed (though possibly too late) boost to Nine. Here are the ASC’s five nominees:

Avatar (Mauro Fiore)

The Hurt Locker (Barry Ackroyd)

Inglourious Basterds (Robert Richardson)

Nine (Dion Beebe)

The White Ribbon (Christian Berger)

The only surprise omission in my mind is Up in the Air‘s Eric Steelberg, given that film’s overall guild support so far. But Steelberg has never had an ASC or Academy nomination yet, so he may still have some dues to pay compared to his competition.