The International Press Academy handed out its 14th annual Satellite Awards, with The Hurt Locker named best drama and Nine named best musical. According to The Hollywood Reporter, Jeremy Renner won dramatic actor for The Hurt Locker, with Shohreh Aghdashloo winning for The Stoning of Soraya M. In the comedy/musical category, Meryl Streep won for Julie & Julia and Michael Stuhlbarg for A Serious Man. Kathryn Bigelow was named best director for Hurt Locker. In the TV categories, winners included Breaking Bad, Glee, Little Dorrit, and Grey Gardens.