The Boston Society of Film Critics has announced its year-end awards, with The Hurt Locker winning five prizes, including Best Picture, Best Director for Kathryn Bigelow, and Best Actor for Jeremy Renner. Here’s their list:

Best Picture: The Hurt Locker

Best Actor: Jeremy Renner, TheHurt Locker

Best Actress: Meryl Streep, Julie & Julia

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Best Supporting Actress: Mo’Nique, Precious

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Best Screenplay: Joel Coen and Ethan Coen,A Serious Man

Best Cinematography: Barry Ackroyd, The Hurt Locker

Best Documentary: The Cove

Best Animated Film: Up

Best Film Editing: Bob Murawski and Chris Innis, The Hurt Locker

Best New Filmmaker:Neill Blomkamp,District 9

Best Ensemble Cast: Precious and Star Trek

Best Use of Music in a Film: Crazy Heart

Follow me on Twitter (@davekarger) for Oscar updates throughout the season.