By Wendy Mitchell
Updated November 03, 2009 at 09:00 AM EST

Entertainers including Edward Norton, Sarah Jessica Parker, Kerry Washington, Forest Whitaker, Alfre Woodard, and Yo-Yo Ma have been named to President Obama’s Committee on the Arts and Humanities, Variety reports. The committee has 25 members in total.