• Music

Early this year, Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova, the musical couple who captured the world’s (and the Academy’s) heart in Once, promised fans that they would continue to work together even though they were no longer romantically involved. Today they’ve made good on their word: Hansard and Irglova just announced that their second album as the Swell Season is titled Strict Joy and will arrive this Sept. 29. According to a press release, the dozen songs on Strict Joy “were recorded last year and document a time of great change and tumult,” so get ready for another emotional listen.

Click through to the jump for the full tracklist, then let us know: How do you feel about the prospect of another album from the Swell Season? What do you hope to hear on Strict Joy?

Strict Joy:
1. Low Rising
2. Feeling the Pull
3. In These Arms
4. The Rain
5. Fantasy Man
6. Paper Cup
7. High Horses
8. The Verb
9. I Have Loved You Wrong
10. Love That Conquers
11. Two Tongues
12. Back Broke

The Swell Season
  • Music