By Mandi Bierly
Updated May 05, 2009 at 05:00 PM EDT

Winners of the 13th Annual Webby Awards were announced today, with Special Achievement Awards being given to:

Webby Person of the Year: Jimmy Fallon, who prepared for his Late Night debut with a daily web series
Webby Artist of the Year: Nine Inch Nails front man Trent Reznor, who released his 2008 studio album The Slip for free download on, distributed HD-quality tour video via BitTorrent, and created an alternate reality game in conjunction with his album Year Zero
Best Actress: Sarah Silverman, who starred in both the music video “I’m F**king Matt Damon” and “The Great Schlep,” a Webby winner for Best Political Video
Outstanding Comedic Performance: Lisa Kudrow, who starred in, co-wrote, and co-produced Web Therapy on
Webby Film and Video Person of the Year: Family Guy creator Seth MacFarlane, whose web-only Cavalcade of Cartoon Comedy is now syndicated across Google’s Content Network
Webby Breakout of the Year: Twitter, which has grown by 900% in the last year alone

Saturday Night Live‘s Seth Meyers will host the awards ceremony in New York City on June 8. A full list of winners can be found at