By John Young
April 16, 2009 at 12:00 PM EDT

The top 10 contestants from this season of American Idol will hit the road for a nationwide tour starting July 5 in Portland, Ore. The touring finalists will be Adam Lambert, Allison Iraheta, Anoop Desai, Danny Gokey, Kris Allen, Lil Rounds, Matt Giraud, Megan Joy, Michael Sarver, and Scott MacIntyre, who will play in a total of 50 cities. Tickets will go on sale on May 9. More information, including all of the concert dates and locations, can be found at American Idol‘s official site.