Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, and George Strait are among the nominees for the 42nd Country Music Association Awards, announced on Wednesday (Sept. 10). This year’s CMAs will air on ABC Nov. 12.


Entertainer of the Year
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
George Strait
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Alison Krauss
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Kenny Chesney
Alan Jackson
Brad Paisley
George Strait
Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Rodney Atkins
Lady Antebellum
James Otto
Kellie Pickler

Vocal Group of the Year
Emerson Drive
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Brooks & Dunn
Montgomery Gentry
The Wreckers

Single of the Year
“Don?t Blink,” Kenny Chesney
”Gunpowder & Lead,” Miranda Lambert
”I Saw God Today,” George Strait
”Stay,” Sugarland
”You?re Gonna Miss This,” Trace Adkins

Album of the Year
Carnival Ride, Carrie Underwood
Cowboy Town, Brooks & Dunn
Good Time, Alan Jackson
Just Who I Am: Poets & Pirates, Kenny Chesney
Troubadour, George Strait

Song of the Year
”Good Time,” Alan Jackson
”I Saw God Today,” Rodney Clawson/Monty Criswell/Wade Kirby
”Letter To Me,” Brad Paisley
”Stay,” Jennifer Nettles
”You?re Gonna Miss This,” Ashley Gorley/Lee Thomas Miller

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas — dobro
Paul Franklin — steel guitar
Dann Huff — guitar brent
Mason — guitar
Mac McAnally — guitar