Also appearing on the record, which releases March 18, are Death Cab for Cutie, David Bowie, Panic! at the Disco, and the Chemical Brothers
Wilco, Bob Dylan
Credit: Dylan: Michael Caulfield/WireImage

Heroes (TV series)

(FROM HOLLYWOOD REPORTER) ? NBC is set to release the first original soundtrack for its series Heroes on March 18. Among the artists who have contributed new music to the project are Wilco, Death Cab for Cutie, former Prince collaborators Wendy & Lisa, and Panic! at the Disco. The CD will also contain classic tracks from Bob Dylan (”Man in the Long Black Coat”) and David Bowie (”Heroes”), and the first new single from Jesus and Mary Chain (”All Things Must Pass”) in a decade. Five music video montages accompanying songs from the soundtrack, using footage from the show to portray a theme related to the track, will also be available for free download at the Zune Marketplace and for streaming at MSN. Nada Surf’s ”Weightless” will be the first such video, first available on Feb. 29. The soundtrack will be sold as a CD at Best Buy stores and as a music download through various digital music stores.

Tracklist for the Heroes soundtrack:

1. ”Heroes Title,” Wendy & Lisa
2. ”Fire and Regeneration,” Wendy & Lisa
3. ”He’s Frank,” Brighton Port Authority featuring Iggy Pop
4. ”All for Swinging You Around,” New Pornographers
5. ”Glad It’s Over,” Wilco
6. ”Weightless,” Nada Surf
7. ”Nine in the Afternoon,” Panic at the Disco
8. ”Chills,” My Morning Jacket
9. ”Natural Selectio,” Wendy & Lisa
10. ”ABoneCroneDrone 3,” Shelia Chandra
11. ”Not Now but Soon,” Imogen Heap
12. ”Jealously Rides With Me,” Death Cab for Cutie
13. ”All Things Must Pass,” The Jesus and Mary Chain
14. ”Homecoming,” Wendy & Lisa
15. ”Man in the Long Black Coat,” Bob Dylan
16. ”Maya’s Theme,” Yerba Buena
17. ”Keeping My Composure,” The Chemical Brothers featuring Spank Rock
18. ”Heroes,” David Bowie

Episode Recaps

Heroes (TV series)
  • TV Show
  • 4
stream service