EW has heard four new tracks from Spears' upcoming album (out Nov. 13) — here are details on her very personal lyrics

Credit: John Shearer/WireImage.com

Accuse Britney Spears of many things — but don’t count a lack of self-awareness among them. Entertainment Weekly was given official access to four unmastered tracks from the star’s way-under-wraps upcoming album (label insiders say that all song leaks on websites such as perezhilton.com are not only unsanctioned, but often incomplete) — and the first one’s a doozy. Produced by Bloodshy & Avant, the Swedish team behind her 2004 smash ”Toxic,” ”Piece of Me” kicks off with her standard breathy-sexy growl over a thumping hook: ”I’m Mrs. American dream/ Since I was 17.” Then things get darker: ”I’m Mrs. Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous/I’m Mrs. ‘Oh my God, that Britney’s shameless’/ I’m Mrs. ‘Extra, extra, this just in’ / I’m Mrs. ‘She’s too fat, now she’s too thin.”’ At other points in the song, she refers to ”bad media karma” and insists, ”Another day, another drama/ I can’t see the harm in working hard and being a mama.” According to her reps, the song may very well be her second single after the already charting ”Gimme More.”

The spare, glitchy ”Radar” is also credited to Bloodshy, and promises, ”Boy, I’ve got my eyes on you,” accompanied by Vocoder ”da da da”s and what sounds not unlike a real live Doppler radar machine (how method!).

”Break the Ice,” meanwhile, may remind some of Nelly Furtado’s 2007 hit ”Say It Right” — and for good reason; it also gets its sound from Nate ”Danjahandz” Hills (the producer behind ”Gimme More”).

Finally, ”Heaven on Earth,” an airy disco-queen come-on in the vein of Gwen Stefani’s Sweet Escape, was produced by Kara DioGuardi (she cowrote both Ashlee Simpson’s ”Pieces of Me” and Kelly Clarkson’s ”Walk Away,” as well as Stefani’s ”Rich Girl”).

Not heard so far: any ballads or explicit references to Kevin Federline or other famous exes (JT, you’re in the clear — for now). Spears’ as-yet-untitled fifth studio album is due Nov. 13.