By Marc Bernardin
Updated July 28, 2006 at 04:00 AM EDT

A Separate War

type
  • Book
genre

Story collection by the sci-fi vet.

For Fans of
Starship Troopers or Haldeman’s classic, The Forever War.

Highlight
”For White Hill,” a tender romance set in a futuristic artists’ community on the burnt husk of a dying Earth.

Lowdown
Whether spinning old characters into new tales (”A Separate War”) or tackling issues like terrorism, homosexuality, and global warming, Haldeman remains a nimble, necessary figure in sci-fi’s pantheon.

Episode Recaps

A Separate War

type
  • Book
genre
author
publisher
Advertisement

Comments