By Noah Robischon
July 28, 2006 at 04:00 AM EDT

Feeling Very Strange

B+
type
  • Book
Genre

Strange aims to define the ”slipstream” genre through this anthology of offbeat stories by Jonathan Lethem, Michael Chabon, Bruce Sterling, and 12 others.

For Fans of
Surreal David Lynch and Wim Wenders films.

Highlight
Lethem’s crack-smoking aliens.

Lowdown
This book doesn’t define a genre you’ve never heard of so much as blur the line between sci-fi and mainstream lit.

Feeling Very Strange

type
  • Book
Genre
author
publisher
Complete Coverage
  • Feeling Very Strange
Advertisement