Credit: Grey's Anatomy: Danny Feld/ABC

Sandra Oh won a 2006 Award

FOR Grey’s Anatomy

WHY? If we had our druthers, every member of Grey’s Anatomy‘s cast — Chandra Wilson, Katherine Heigl, and Isaiah Washington in particular — would have something to put on their mantels at the end of awards season. But if we’re forced to single out an MVP at Seattle Grace Hospital, then without hesitation, it’s Sandra Oh, who makes Dr. Cristina Yang unapologetically acerbic, ambitious, and intelligent — and always brutally funny. She’s a master of the ice-cold reaction shot, but Oh can turn up the heat when it’s needed. Seriously, is there a sexier couple on TV than Cristina and Washington’s Dr. Burke? A win for Oh would be richly deserved — plus, it might make up for the fact that she was the only member of Sideways‘ central quartet to be shut out of a Globe nomination last year.

(Golden Globe nomination: Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television)