Bernie Mac: Fox

Bernie Mac, Dennis Miller added to Emmy lineup. The pair joins the group of comedians who will act as host

August 19, 2003 at 04:00 AM EDT

Bernie Mac and Dennis Miller are the latest performers to join the roster for Sept. 21’s Primetime Emmy Awards, which, for the first time, will substitute a group of comedians for a host. Mac and Miller will join previously announced performers Wanda Sykes, Conan O’Brien (who hosted on his own last year), Garry Shandling. Ellen DeGeneres, Brad Garrett, Darrell Hammond, George Lopez, Martin Short, and Jon Stewart, according to Los Angeles’ City News Service.

Meanwhile, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced Monday that Hank Azaria has won his third Emmy for animation voiceover performance. Azaria voices Moe the bartender, along with various other residents of Springfield, including Apu, Police Chief Wiggum, Dr. Nick Riviera, and Comic Book Guy. Best…award…ever.

You May Like