Here are the MTV Video Music Award winners -- Eminem takes home four Moonmen, including one for Video of the Year, while fellow Motor City residents the White Stripes win three
Meg White, Jack White, ...
Credit: The White Stripes: RJ Capak/

Thursday’s MTV Video Music Awards may have been staged at Radio City Music Hall as a gesture of post-Sept. 11 support to New York City, but the big winners came from Detroit. Eminem’s ”Without Me” won four Moonmen trophies, including Video of the Year, while the White Stripes’ Lego-motion clip ”Fell in Love With a Girl” won three, including Breakthrough Video. Other multiple winners included Pink’s ”Get This Party Started” (named Best Female Video and Best Dance Video) and ”Hey Baby,” by No Doubt (with guest Bounty Killer), which won Best Pop Video and Best Group Video.

The big surprises may have been those who didn’t win. Like Eminem, Missy Elliott and P.O.D. were nominated for six awards, but each was shut out. Other multiple nominees who went home empty-handed were Shakira, Ashanti, and ‘N Sync. A complete list of winners is below.

Video of the Year
Eminem, ”Without Me”

Male Video
Eminem, ”Without Me”

Female Video
Pink, ”Get This Party Started”

Group Video
No Doubt, featuring Bounty Killer, ”Hey Baby”

Rap Video
Eminem, ”Without Me”

R&B Video
Mary J. Blige, ”No More Drama”

Hip-Hop Video
Jennifer Lopez, featuring Ja Rule, ”I’m Real (Remix)”

Dance Video
Pink, ”Get This Party Started”

Rock Video
Linkin Park, ”In the End”

Pop Video
No Doubt, featuring Bounty Killer, ”Hey Baby”

New Artist in a Video
Avril Lavigne, ”Complicated”

Video From a Film
Chad Kroeger featuring Josey Scott, ”Hero” (”Spider-Man”)

Viewer’s Choice
Michelle Branch, ”Everywhere”

Breakthrough Video
The White Stripes, ”Fell in Love with a Girl”

Direction in a Video
Eminem (Director: Joseph Kahn), ”Without Me”

Choreography in a Video
Kylie Minogue (Choreographer: Michael Rooney), ”Can’t Get You Out of My Head”

Special Effects in a Video
The White Stripes (Effects: Michel Gondry, Oliver ”Twist” Gondry, and Sebastian Fau), ”Fell in Love with a Girl”

Art Direction in a Video
Coldplay (Art director: Tim Hope), ”Trouble”

Editing in a Video
The White Stripes (Editor: Samuel Denesi), ”Fell in Love with a Girl”

Cinematography in a Video
Moby (Cinematographer: Brad Rushing), ”We Are All Made of Stars”

MTV2 Award
Dashboard Confessional, ”Screaming Infidelities”

Artist of the Millennium
Michael Jackson