Here are the Latin Grammy nominees. Carlos Vives and Celia Cruz earn the most nods, with citations also for Shakira, Marc Anthony, Paulina Rubio, Juanes, Alejandro Sanz, and others

The Latin Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences didn’t get to throw much of a party last year for the Latin Grammys, so it’s hoping to make up for it with this year’s third annual ceremony. Nominees were announced Wednesday morning in Beverly Hills, with Colombian artist Carlos Vives leading the list with six nominations, including Record, Album, Song, and Video of the Year for the single and CD titled ”Déjame Entrar.” He’ll be up against venerable salsa queen and four-time nominee Celia Cruz in three of those categories for her ”La Negra Tiene Tumbao.”

Up for three awards apiece are Miguel Bosé, Emilio Estefan, Juanes, Gian Marco, and Alejandro Sanz . La Ley, Dori Caymmi, Circo, and Sin Bandera scored two nominations each. More mainstream, easy-on-the-eyes artists Shakira and Paulina Rubio had to settle for Best Video nominations, while Marc Anthony also received just one nod, for Salsa album, where’s he’s up against the ubiquitous Cruz.

Last year’s awards were scheduled to be handed out on Sept. 11, but the ceremony was scrapped and never rescheduled after the terrorist attacks, with the winners finally being announced in an anticlimactic press conference months later. This year’s Latin Grammys will surely have better luck; they’re scheduled for Sept. 18 from Hollywood’s Kodak Theater (home of the Oscars) and will air live on CBS. A full list of nominees is available at

Record Of The Year
Celia Cruz , ”La Negra Tiene Tumbao”
La Ley, ”Mentira”
Gian Marco, ”Se Me Olvido”
Alejandro Sanz, ”Y Solo Se Me Ocurre Amarte”
Carlos Vives, ”Déjame Entrar”

Album Of The Year
Miguel Bosé, ”Sereno”
Celia Cruz, ”La Negra Tiene Tumbao”
Ivan Lins, ”Jobiniando”
Alejandro Sanz, ”MTV Unplugged”
Carlos Vives, ”Déjame Entrar”

Song Of The Year
Juanes, ”A Dios Le Pido”
Carlos Vives, ”Déjame Entrar”
Celia Cruz, ”La Negra Tiene Tumbao”
Miguel Bosé, ”Morenamia”
Alejandro Sanz, ”Y Solo Se Me Ocurre Amarte”

Best New Artist
Gian Marco
Jorge Moreno
Sin Bandera

Best Female Pop Vocal Album
Ana Belén, ”Peces de Ciudad”
Cecilia Echenique, ”Secreta Intimidad”
Mónica Molina, ”Vuela”
Nicole, ”Viaje Infinito”
Rosario, ”Muchas Flores”

Best Male Pop Vocal Album
Miguel Bosé, ”Sereno”
Jorge Drexler, ”Sea”
Alejandro Lerner, ”Lerner.Vivo”
Gian Marco, ”A Tiempo”
Marco Antonio Solis, ”Mas de Mi Alma”

Best Pop Album By a Duo or Group
Amaral, ”Estrella de Mar”
Mamma Soul, ”Fe”
Presuntos Implicados, ”Gente”
Sin Bandera, ”Sin Bandera”
Supernova, ”Retractate”

Best Salsa Album
Marc Anthony, ”Libre”
Celia Cruz , ”La Negra Tiene Tumbao”
El Gran Combo, ”Nuevo Milenio — El Mismo Sabor”
Giro, ”Mi Nostalgia”
Tito Rojas, ”Quiero Llegar a”

Best Music Video
Celia Cruz, ”La Negra Tiene Tumbao”
Juanes, ”A Dios Le Pido”
Paulina Rubio, ”Yo No Soy Esa Mujer”
Shakira, ”Suerte”
Carlos Vives, ”Déjame Entrar”