By EW Staff
Updated February 16, 2001 at 05:00 AM EST

Your indie rock sweetened with vocal harmony à la Superchunk‘s Come Pick Me Up, start pedaling to Bikeride‘s recent Summer Winners/Summer Losers.

The bleak, electro-industrial darkness of Nine Inch NailsThe Fragile, plunge in further with Godhead‘s latest, 2000 Years of Human Error.

Innovative dance tracks by The Chemical Brothers and Primal Scream, groove to both on the Rarewerks compilation from pioneering label Astralwerks.

Bluesy Southern rock, then take a sentimental journey with Razor & Tie’s Goin’ South, featuring jams from Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman Brothers Band, and others.

John Hiatt‘s moody blues on Crossing Muddy Waters, then wade into the soulful depths of Jeb Loy NicholsJust What Time It Is.