Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content
Join Now
PetHero: Save 25% at the vet; get toys, treats, and a 24/7 lost pet conciergeLearn More

Fall TV

Fall TV premiere dates: Find out when every show will debut

Posted on

When will your favorite TV shows return this fall? EW has compiled the premiere dates for broadcast networks ABC, CBS, The CW, Fox, and NBC, as well as cable and streaming, so you can be sure to tune in (or set your DVR!) and never miss a beat.

Clockwise: Sonja Flemming/CBS; Dean Buscher/The CW; Kelsey McNeal/ABC; Eddy Chen/FOX; Center: Ron Batzdorff/NBC

To note: All times are ET, and new series are marked with an asterisk.

Tuesday, August 29
10 p.m. – 
Black Love (OWN)*

Friday, Sept. 1
IMAX: Marvel’s Inhumans*
12 a.m. — Narcos (Netflix)

Tuesday, Sept. 5
9 p.m. –
Below Deck (Bravo)
10 p.m. –
American Horror Story: Cult (FX)

Wednesday, Sept. 6
9 p.m. — 
Total Bellas (E!)
10 p.m. –You’re the Worst (FXX)
10 p.m. – Eric & Jesse (E!)

Friday, Sept. 8
12 a.m. —
BoJack Horseman (Netflix)
12 a.m. — Fire Chasers (Netflix)*
12 a.m. — One Mississippi (Amazon)

Sunday, Sept. 10
8 p.m. – The Orville (Part 1) (Fox)*
8 p.m. – Outlander (Starz)
9 p.m. – The Deuce (HBO)*
9 p.m. – Fear the Walking Dead (AMC)
9 p.m. — Top of the Lake: China Girl (SundanceTV)

Monday, Sept. 11
7:30 p.m. — 
I Am Frankie (Nickelodeon)*

Tuesday, Sept. 12
12 a.m. — The Mindy Project (Hulu)
10 p.m. — Chrisley Knows Best (USA Network)

Wednesday, Sept. 13
10 p.m. — 
South Park (Comedy Central)
10:30 p.m. — Broad City (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Sept. 14
12 a.m.
— Riviera (Sundance Now)*
10 p.m. — Better Things (FX)

Friday, Sept. 15
12 a.m. — American Vandal (Netflix)*

Sunday, Sept. 17

8 p.m. – Primetime Emmy Awards (CBS)
8 p.m. – The Orville (Part 2) (Fox)*
8 p.m. – The Vietnam War (PBS)
10:30 p.m. – Vice Principals (HBO)

Monday, Sept. 18
8 p.m. – Dancing with the Stars (ABC)
9 p.m. – The State (NatGeo)*

Tuesday, Sept. 19
9 p.m. – 
The Little Couple (TLC)

Wednesday, Sept. 20
10 p.m. – The Good Place (one-hour premiere) (NBC)
10 p.m. – Are You The One? (MTV)
10 p.m. – Channel Zero: No-End House (Syfy)

Thursday, Sept. 21
8 p.m. — Gotham (Fox)
10:30 p.m. — American Beauty Star (Lifetime)*

Friday, Sept. 22
12 a.m. — Fuller House (Netflix)
12 a.m. — Transparent (Amazon)

Sunday, Sept. 24
7:30 p.m. — 
60 Minutes (CBS)
8:30 p.m. — 
Star Trek: Discovery (CBS)*

Monday, Sept. 25
8 p.m. – The Voice (NBC)
8 p.m. – The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
8:30 p.m. – Young Sheldon (CBS)*
9 p.m. – Kevin Can Wait (CBS)
9:30 p.m. – Me, Myself & I (CBS)*
10 p.m. — The Good Doctor (ABC)*
10 p.m. — The Brave (NBC)*
10 p.m. — Scorpion (CBS)
11:30 p.m. — The Opposition With Jordan Klepper (Comedy Central)*

Tuesday, Sept. 26
8 p.m. – Lethal Weapon (Fox)
8 p.m. – NCIS (CBS)
9 p.m. – This Is Us (NBC)
9 p.m. – Bull (CBS)
9 p.m. – The Mick (Fox)
9:30 p.m. – Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox)
10 p.m. – NCIS: New Orleans (CBS)
10 p.m. – Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders (NBC)*

Wednesday, Sept. 27
8 p.m. – Empire (Fox)
8 p.m. – Survivor (CBS)
8 p.m. – The Goldbergs (ABC)
8 p.m. – The Blacklist (NBC)
8:30 p.m. – Speechless (ABC)
9 p.m. – Star (Fox)
9 p.m. – SEAL Team (CBS)*
9 p.m. – Law & Order: SVU (NBC)
9 p.m. – Modern Family (ABC)
9:30 p.m. – American Housewife (ABC)
10 p.m. – Chicago P.D. (NBC)
10 p.m. – Criminal Minds (CBS)
10 p.m. – Face Value (BET)*
10 p.m. – Designated Survivor (ABC)
10 p.m. – Liar (Sundance TV)*
10:30 p.m. — 50 Central (BET)*

Thursday, Sept. 28
12 a.m. —
 StartUp (Crackle)
7:30 p.m. – Thursday Night Football Pre-Game Show (CBS)
8 p.m. – Superstore (NBC)
8 p.m. – Grey’s Anatomy (two-hour premiere) (ABC)
8:25 p.m. – NFL Thursday Night Football (CBS)
9 p.m. –Will & Grace (NBC)*
9:30 p.m. – Great News (NBC)
9 p.m. – The Orville (time period premiere)
10 p.m. – Chicago Fire (NBC)
10 p.m. – How to Get Away with Murder (ABC)
10 p.m. – Nathan For You (Comedy Central)

Friday, Sept. 29
8 p.m. – Hell’s Kitchen (Fox)
8 p.m. – Marvel’s Inhumans (two-hour premiere) (ABC)*
8 p.m. – MacGyver (CBS)
9 p.m. – The Exorcist (Fox)
9 p.m. – Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
9 p.m. – Dateline NBC (NBC)
10 p.m. – Blue Bloods (CBS)

Saturday, Sept. 30
8 p.m. –
Cake Boss (TLC)
10 p.m. – 48 Hours (CBS)
10 p.m. – Versailles (Ovation)
10 p.m. – Released (OWN)*

Sunday, Oct. 1
7 p.m. – The Toy Box (ABC)
7:30 p.m. – Bob’s Burgers (Fox)
8 p.m. – Shark Tank (two-hour premiere) (ABC)
8 p.m. – The Simpsons (Fox)
8:30 p.m. – Ghosted (Fox)*
8:30 p.m. – Wisdom of the Crowd (CBS)*
9 p.m. – Family Guy (Fox)
9 p.m. — Keeping Up With The Kardashians (E!)
9 p.m. – Poldark (PBS)
9:30 p.m. – The Last Man On Earth (Fox)
9:30 p.m. – NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)
10 p.m. – Ten Days in the Valley (ABC)*
10 p.m. – Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO)

Monday, Oct. 2
8 p.m. – Lucifer (Fox)
8:30 p.m. – 9JKL (CBS)*
9 p.m. – The Gifted (Fox)*
10 p.m. – The Halcyon (Ovation)

Tuesday, Oct. 3
8 p.m. – The Middle (ABC)
8:30 p.m. – Fresh Off the Boat (ABC)
9 p.m. – black-ish (ABC)
9:30 p.m. – The Mayor (ABC)*
10 p.m. – Kevin (Probably) Saves the World (ABC)
10 p.m. — Ink Master: Angels (Spike)*

Thursday, Oct. 5
9 p.m. – Scandal (ABC)
10 p.m. — Real Estate Wars (Bravo)*

Friday, Oct. 6
8 p.m. – Once Upon a Time (ABC)

Sunday, Oct. 8
8 p.m. – To Tell the Truth (ABC)*
10 p.m. – Madam Secretary (CBS)

Monday, Oct. 9
8 p.m. – Supergirl (The CW)
9 p.m. – Valor (The CW)*

Tuesday, Oct. 10
8 p.m. – The Flash (The CW)
9 p.m. – DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (The CW)
10 p.m. – Tales (BET)

Wednesday, Oct. 11
12 a.m. — Chance (Hulu)
8 p.m. – Riverdale (The CW)
9 p.m. – Dynasty (The CW)*
9 p.m. – The Story of Us with Morgan Freeman (NatGeo)*
10 p.m.Mr. Robot (USA Network)
10 p.m. — The Shannara Chronicles (Spike)

Thursday, Oct. 12
12 a.m. — I Love You, America (Hulu)*
8 p.m. – Supernatural (The CW)
9 p.m. – Arrow (The CW)
11 p.m. — The Rundown with Robin Thede (BET)*
11:30 p.m. — The Comedy Get Down (BET)*

Friday, Oct. 13
12 a.m. — Mindhunter (Netflix)*
8 p.m. – Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW)
9 p.m. – Jane the Virgin (The CW)

Saturday, Oct. 14
10 p.m. — Queers (BBC America)*

Sunday, Oct. 15
9 p.m. — Berlin Station (EPIX)
9 p.m. — Good Behavior (TNT)
10 p.m. — White Famous (Showtime)*

Monday, Oct. 16
10 p.m. — Martha & Snoop’s Potluck Dinner Party (VH1)

Tuesday, Oct. 17
8 p.m. –
Hit the Road (Audience Network)*
8:30 p.m. —
Loudermilk (Audience Network)*
10 p.m. — Gucci Mane & Keyshia Ka’Oir: The Mane Event (BET)*

Wednesday, Oct. 18
12 a.m. — Freakish (Hulu)

Sunday, Oct. 22
9 p.m. – The Walking Dead (AMC)
10 p.m. — Graves (EPIX)

Tuesday, Oct. 24
10 p.m. — The Last O.G. (TBS)*
10:30 p.m. — At Home with Amy Sedaris (truTV)*

Thursday, Oct. 26
10 p.m. — Drop the Mic (TBS)*

Friday, Oct. 27
12 a.m. — Stranger Things (Netflix)
8 p.m. – Blindspot (NBC)

Monday, Oct. 30
8 p.m. – Kevin Can Wait (regular time period) (CBS)
9 p.m. – My, Myself & I (regular time period) (CBS)
9:30 p.m. – Superior Donuts (CBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 31
9 p.m. — Major Crimes (TNT)

Wednesday, Nov. 1
10 p.m. –
Stan Against Evil (IFC)

Thursday, Nov. 2
8 p.m. – The Big Bang Theory (regular time period) (CBS)
8:30 p.m. – Young Sheldon (regular time period) (CBS)
9 p.m. – Mom (CBS)
9:30 p.m. – Life in Pieces (CBS)
10 p.m. – S.W.A.T. (CBS)*

Friday, Nov. 3
12 a.m. — Alias Grace (Netflix)*

Sunday, Nov. 5
9 p.m. — The Girlfriend Experience (Starz)
9 p.m. — Shameless (Showtime)
10 p.m. — SMILF (Showtime)*
10:30 p.m. — White Famous changes timeslots (Showtime)

Tuesday, Nov. 7
9 p.m. — 
The Long Road Home (NatGeo)*
10 p.m. — Teachers (TV Land)

Saturday, Nov. 11
12 a.m. — Future Man (Hulu)*

Wednesday, Nov. 15
9 p.m. — MythBusters (Science Channel)

Saturday, Nov. 18
9 p.m. — 
Cold Blooded: The Clutter Family Murders (Sundance TV)*

Sunday, Nov. 19
10 p.m. — Search Party (TBS)

Tuesday, Nov. 21
12 a.m. — Marvel’s Runaways (Hulu)*

Thursday, Nov. 23
12 a.m. — She’s Gotta Have It (Netflix)*

Sunday, Nov. 26
7 p.m. – America’s Funniest Home Videos (ABC)

Wednesday, Nov. 29
9 p.m. —
Vikings (History)

Friday, Dec. 1
12 a.m. — East Los High: Finale Event (Hulu)

Wednesday, Dec. 6
12 a.m. — Shut Eye (Hulu)

Friday, Dec. 8
12 a.m. — The Crown (Netflix)