Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

TV

Still Star-CrossedBachelor in Paradise, and more ABC summer premiere dates set

The network revealed premiere dates for its summer line-up, which also includes Shondaland’s new series

Posted on

Ed Herrera/ABC

Shondaland’s Still Star-Crossed finally has a premiere date!

The Romeo & Juliet sequel period drama, which was first announced almost a year ago, will debut Monday, May 29, ABC announced Thursday. In case you forgot, the series picks up where the Shakespeare tragedy ends and chronicles the treachery, palace intrigue, and ill-fated romances of the Montague and Capulet families.

ABC also announced the rest of its summer line-up, including the premiere dates for Bachelor in Paradise (August 8); the new limited series Somewhere Between (July 24);  new gameshows like Steve Harvey’s FUNDERDOME (June 11), Boy Band (June 22), and the revived Battle of the Network Stars (June 29); and many more. Check about ABC’s entire summer slate below.

Wednesday, May 17
Downward Dog (Sneak Preview) 9:31-10:00 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 21
Billboard Music Awards, 8:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Monday, May 22
The Bachelorette (Season 13 Premiere), 9:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Tuesday, May 23
Downward Dog (Time Period premiere), 8:00-8:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, May 24
Dirty Dancing (Three-Hour Movie Event), 8:00-11:00 p.m.  ET

Monday, May 29
Still Star-Crossed (Series Premiere), 10:01-11:00 p.m. ET

Sunday, June 11
Celebrity Family Feud (Season 3 Premiere), 8:00-9:00 p.m. ET
Steve Harvey’s FUNDERDOME (Series Premiere), 9:00-10:00 p.m. ET
$100,000 Pyramid (Season 2 Premiere), 10:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, June 14
To Tell the Truth (Season 2 Premiere), 10:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Thursday, June 22
Boy Band (Two-Hour Series Premiere), 8:00-10:00 p.m. ET
The Gong Show (Series Premiere), 10:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Thursday, June 29
Battle of the Network Stars (Series Premiere), 9:00-10:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, July 12
The 2017 ESPYS, 8:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Monday, July 24
Somewhere Between (Series Premiere), 10:01-11:00 p.m. ET

Monday, July 31
The Bachelorette: The Men Tell All, 8:00-10:00 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Aug 1
CMA Fest 2017, 8:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Aug 8
Bachelor in Paradise (Season 4 Premiere), 8:00-10:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Aug 9
The Story of Diana: Part One (Documentary Premiere), 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Thursday, Aug 10
The Story of Diana: Part Two, 9:00-11:00 p.m. ET

Monday, Aug 14
Bachelor in Paradise (Time Period Premiere), 8:00-10:01 p.m. ET