Rick Kern/WireImage
Ariana Bacle
June 19, 2017 at 11:46 AM EDT

LCD Soundsystem’s comeback album now has a release date: American Dream, the band’s first album since 2010’s This Is Happening, arrives Sept. 1.

The record will include previously released tracks “call the police” and “american dream,” released in early May, along with eight other new songs.

Frontman James Murphy revealed some details about the album in a May Facebook note, where he wrote, “It’s been one of the most enjoyable records to make in my life, if not the most fun ever (I think it is, for sure, the happiest I’ve ever been making a record.”

Along with This Is Happening, American Dream also follows 2007’s Sound of Silver and their self-titled 2005 debut. In 2011, they played what they said was their last show, which was later chronicled in documentary Shut Up and Play the Hits. They went on to release a holiday-themed track titled “Christmas Will Break Your Heart” in 2015 and headlined a variety of music festivals in 2016.

LCD Soundsystem are currently in the middle of their second run of shows at New York’s recently opened Brooklyn Steel. Along with the album release date, they also announced tour dates that run through December. See those dates here (tickets go on sale Friday, June 23) and the American Dream track list below.

1. “oh baby”
2. “other voices”
3. “i used to”
4. “change yr mind”
5. “how do you sleep?”
6. “tonite”
7. “call the police”
8. “american dream”
9. “emotional haircut”
10. “black screen”

You May Like