Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Music

Katy Perry's Witness livestream continuing through Monday

Fan event will culminate in a concert in Los Angeles

Updated

UPDATE: Katy Perry’s “Witness World Wide” livestream will continue through Monday afternoon, culminating in a concert in Los Angeles in front of 1,000 fans. The concert will begin at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT.

Over the course of the weekend, Perry will be joined by special guests including Gordon Ramsay, Neil deGrasse Tyson, Sia, Arianna Huffington, James Corden, RuPaul, Caitlyn Jenner, Margaret Cho, and more.

EARLIER: Katy Perry fans are ready to bear witness to her new musical offerings, and she’s happy to oblige.

Tonight at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, the “Bon Appetit” singer will unveil Witness, her fifth studio album, via a live-streamed event in Los Angeles.

Viewable exclusively on Perry’s YouTube channel, “Katy Perry: Witness World Wide” promises to feature fans interacting with Perry, behind-the-scenes access to her new music, and “plenty of surprises along the way.”

Perry recently spoke to EW about Witness, which may be her riskiest and most diverse album yet.

“The artist inside of me has been calling me to come to this position for a long time,” she said. “I think I have to surrender to that now. Evolution is not easy, and change is not easy. People say they love change, but they actually f—ing hate it. [Laughs] I have to evolve as an artist.”

Witness will be released Friday.