About Your Privacy on this Site
Welcome! To bring you the best content on our sites and applications, Meredith partners with third party advertisers to serve digital ads, including personalized digital ads. Those advertisers use tracking technologies to collect information about your activity on our sites and applications and across the Internet and your other apps and devices.
You always have the choice to experience our sites without personalized advertising based on your web browsing activity by visiting the DAA’s Consumer Choice page, the NAI's website, and/or the EU online choices page, from each of your browsers or devices. To avoid personalized advertising based on your mobile app activity, you can install the DAA’s AppChoices app here. You can find much more information about your privacy choices in our privacy policy. Even if you choose not to have your activity tracked by third parties for advertising services, you will still see non-personalized ads on our sites and applications. By clicking continue below and using our sites or applications, you agree that we and our third party advertisers can:
  • transfer your data to the United States or other countries; and
  • process and share your data so that we and third parties may serve you with personalized ads, subject to your choices as described above and in our privacy policy.
Entertainment Weekly


Faith Evans announces new album with unreleased Notorious B.I.G. vocals

KMazur/WireImage; Ron Galella, Ltd./WireImage

Posted on

Faith Evans has confirmed her new duets album, The King & I — which will include unreleased vocals from the Notorious B.I.G. — is set to arrive on May 19, two days before Biggie’s birthday.

The King & I will be Evans’ first album in 10 years and will also feature duets with Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss, Snoop Dogg, Lil’ Cease, Lil’ Kim, Sheek Louch, Styles P, and Biggie’s mother, Voletta Wallace.

“I remember telling Ms. Wallace years ago that one day it would be really dope if I could do something similar to Natalie & Nat King Cole’s Unforgettable,” says Evans in a release. “Knowing the love that B.I.G. had for Tyanna & Ceejay, I feel it’s my duty to uphold & extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions. This project is my creative reflection of the love we had & the bond we will always have. I’m elated to share this musical journey with our fans!”

Ahead of the May release, Evans shared two new tracks: “NYC” featuring Jadakiss and Biggie, and “When We Party” with Snoop Dogg. Biggie’s verse was reportedly based on a 1993 freestyle called “Mumbling and Whispering.”

Evans and the Notorious B.I.G. were famously married from 1994 until his death in 1997 and met through Puff Daddy’s Bad Boy Entertainment. Though they were separated at the time of his death, Evans partnered with Puff Daddy and 112 to release a tribute single, “I’ll Be Missing You,” in 1998. The track won them a Grammy.

The King and I will be Evans’ seventh full-length album and follows 2014’s Incomparable.

See the track list below.

1. “A Billion”
2. “Legacy”
3. “Beautiful” (Interlude)
4. “Can’t Get Enough”
5. “Don’t Test Me”
6. “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard
7. “Tryna Get By”
8. “The Reason”
9. “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease
10. “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
11. “Wife Commandments”
12. “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
13. “A Little Romance”
14. “The Baddest” (Interlude)
15. “Fool For You”
16. “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace
17. “Got Me Twisted”
18. “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg
19. “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes
20. “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P
21. “One In The Same”
22. “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere
23. “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim
24. “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss
25. “It Was Worth It”