About Your Privacy on this Site
Welcome! To bring you the best content on our sites and applications, Meredith partners with third party advertisers to serve digital ads, including personalized digital ads. Those advertisers use tracking technologies to collect information about your activity on our sites and applications and across the Internet and your other apps and devices.
You always have the choice to experience our sites without personalized advertising based on your web browsing activity by visiting the DAA’s Consumer Choice page, the NAI's website, and/or the EU online choices page, from each of your browsers or devices. To avoid personalized advertising based on your mobile app activity, you can install the DAA’s AppChoices app here. You can find much more information about your privacy choices in our privacy policy. Even if you choose not to have your activity tracked by third parties for advertising services, you will still see non-personalized ads on our sites and applications. By clicking continue below and using our sites or applications, you agree that we and our third party advertisers can:
  • transfer your data to the United States or other countries; and
  • process and share your data so that we and third parties may serve you with personalized ads, subject to your choices as described above and in our privacy policy.
Entertainment Weekly


Blondie announce new album ft. Sia, Charli XCX, Joan Jett, and more

Posted on

Blondie are back with their 11th studio album, Pollinator, due out May 5 via BMG. Their first album since 2014’s Ghosts of Download, this collection will feature collaborations with major hitmakers like Sia, Dev Hynes, and Charli XCX, as well as stars like Joan Jett, Laurie Anderson,  The Strokes’ Nick Valensi, the Smiths’ Johnny Marr, Bob’s Burgers‘ John Roberts, The Gregory Brothers, and Adam Johnston.

But Blondie’s core songwriters, Debbie Harry and Chris Stein, are still at the center of the band’s sound, heard first on the new single, “Fun,” featuring TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek. Heavy on percussion and synth, the track was helmed, like the rest of the album, by Grammy-winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Sleater-Kinney Sigur Ros), and recorded at New York’s The Magic Shop studio.

“Quoting Emma Goldman, ‘If I can’t dance I don’t want to be part of your revolution,'” Stein told Pitchfork when premiering the track. “In these trying times we need some fun.” Harry added, “We’re very serious about fun.”

Per a release, Dev Hynes’ track “Long Time” is a song about “racing down the Bowery,” while the Sia-penned “Best Day Ever” is a collaboration with Nick Valensi. Charli XCX wrote both “Gravity” and the hidden tune “Tonight,” which is only found on the CD version of the album and also features Laurie Anderson. Johnny Marr worked on a song called “My Monster” and Adam Johnston’s track “Fragments” was first heard “as a sample on the Canadian indie artist’s YouTube movie reviews.” Joan Jett lends her vocals to “Doom or Destiny,” written by Harry and Stein, and John Roberts’ voice is heard on “Love Level.” The Gregory Brothers appear on “When I Gave Up On You.”

See the official track list and album art by Shepard Fairey below.

1. Doom or Destiny
2. Long Time
3. Already Naked
4. Fun
5. My Monster
6. Best Day Ever
7. Gravity
8. When I Gave Up On You
9. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments

Complete Coverage