Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

Neil Diamond announces 50th anniversary tour

Posted on

Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic

Neil Diamond will celebrate his 50 years in the music industry with a massive world tour, hitting cities in North America, Europe, and the U.K. beginning in April.

The arena tour, called “The 50 Year Anniversary World Tour,” will kick off April 7 in Fresno, California, before heading to major cities like Nashville, Toronto, Seattle, Vancouver, Philadelphia, and Chicago. Diamond will play two nights at New York’s legendary Madison Square Garden, and close out the North American run with two nights at Los Angeles’ The Forum. European and U.K. dates have ye to be announced.

“Neil Diamond is more than just a music icon. His singular artistry and talent has left an indelible mark on American culture and has helped shape the sound of popular music for five decades,” says Michael Rapino, President and Chief Executive Officer of Live Nation Entertainment, which will produce the tour. “Live Nation is honored to be a part of bringing his 50 year anniversary tour to fans around the world.”

A member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame, Diamond has sold over 125 million albums around the world, and has won Grammys and a Golden Globe. He was honored with a lifetime achievement award from the Kennedy Center in 2011.

See a full list of dates below. Tickets go on sale Dec. 9.

Friday, April 7, 2017: Fresno, CA, SaveMart Center

Sunday, April 9, 2017: Salt Lake City, UT, Vivint Smart Home Arena

Wednesday, April 12, 2017: St. Louis, MO, Scottrade Center

Friday, April 14, 2017: Omaha, NE, CenturyLink Center

Sunday, April 16, 2017: Oklahoma City, OK, Chesapeake Energy Center

Wednesday, April 19, 2017: Nashville, TN, Bridgestone Arena

Friday, April 21, 2017: Louisville, KY, KFC Yum! Center

Sunday, April 23, 2017: Tampa, FL, Amalie Arena

Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, FL, BB&T Center

Friday, April 28, 2017: Charlotte, NC, Spectrum Center

Sunday, April 30, 2017: Atlanta, GA, Philips Arena

Tuesday, May 2, 2017: New Orleans, LA, Smoothie King Center

Sunday, May 21, 2017: Des Moines, IA, Wells Fargo Arena

Wednesday, May 24, 2017: St. Paul, MN, Xcel Energy Center

Friday, May 26, 2017: Indianapolis, IN, Banker’s Life Fieldhouse

Sunday, May 28, 2017: Chicago, IL, United Center

Tuesday, May 30, 2017: Cleveland, OH, Quicken Loans Arena

Friday, June 2, 2017: Detroit, MI, The Palace of Auburn Hills

Sunday, June 4, 2017: Rochester, NY, Blue Cross Arena

Wednesday, June 7, 2017: Toronto, ON, Air Canada Centre

Friday, June 9, 2017: Baltimore, MD, Royal Farms Arena

Sunday, June 11, 2017: Uncasville, CT, Mohegan Sun Arena

Thursday, June 15, 2017: New York, NY, Madison Square Garden

Saturday, June 17, 2017: New York, NY, Madison Square Garden

Tuesday, June 20, 2017: Philadelphia, PA, Wells Fargo Center

Thursday, June 22, 2017: Bethel, NY, Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Friday, July 14, 2017: Wichita, KS, INTRUST Bank Arena

Sunday, July 16, 2017: Houston, TX, Toyota Center

Tuesday, July 18, 2017: Dallas, TX, American Airlines Center

Friday, July 21, 2017: Denver, CO, Pepsi Center

Monday, July 24, 2017: Vancouver, BC, Rogers Arena

Wednesday, July 26, 2017: Seattle, WA, Key Arena

Friday, July 28, 2017: Portland, OR, Moda Center

Sunday, July 30, 2017: San Jose, CA, SAP Center

Wednesday, August 2, 2017: Sacramento, CA, Golden 1 Center

Friday, August 4, 2017: Phoenix, AZ, Talking Stick Resort Arena

Tuesday, August 8, 2017: San Diego, CA, Valley View Casino Center

Thursday, August 10, 2017: Los Angeles, CA, The Forum

Saturday, August 12, 2017: Los Angeles, CA, The Forum