Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content
Emmys 2017
Every unforgettable moment, every gorgeous dress.Click here


Dan Brown's Origin gets fall 2017 release date

Posted on

Clodagh Kilcoyne/Getty Images

Dan Brown‘s Origin, the fifth book in the Robert Langdon series, will be released Sept. 27, 2017, Knopf Doubleday announced Wednesday.

According to a press release, Origin “thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind’s two most enduring questions, and the earth-shaking discovery that will answer them.” The previous books in the series are Angels & Demons, The Da Vinci Code,The Lost Symbol, and InfernoThe Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons were made into films starring Tom Hanks, and Inferno — also starring Hanks — arrives in theaters Oct. 14.

The book will also be available as an ebook and an audiobook.