Entertainment Weekly

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

When are the Emmys?

The 68th Emmy Awards will air Sept. 18 on ABC

Posted on

Get excited, TV fans, because the countdown to the Emmys has begun!

The biggest night in television takes place this Sunday, Sept. 18, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. This year, it’s ABC’s turn to broadcast the ceremony (which rotates between the big four networks every year), so you can catch all the action live on ABC at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. If you’re a red carpet fashion fanatic, tune in to ABC one hour early for the red carpet arrivals, which will air at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.

RELATED: EW Predicts Which Shows Will Win or Lose an Emmy

In this golden age of Peak TV, the Emmy race is tighter and more talent-filled than ever. Check out the complete list of nominees here, and good luck bingeing all the contenders (spoiler alert: it just can’t be done) before Sunday night!