Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

Fall 2016 TV Calendar: See when your shows are returning

Posted on

Michael Yarish/CBS; Dean Buscher/The CW; Ron Batzdorff/NBC

Fall TV might seem far away, but it will be here before you know it, so in preparation for the return of your favorite shows, we’ve rounded up all the network premiere dates in one place. This way, you can properly program your DVRs so you don’t miss any of the action once September rolls around.

Tuesday, Sept. 6

Atlanta (10 p.m., FX)*

Thursday, Sept. 8

Better Things (10 p.m., FX)*

Monday, Sept. 12

Dancing With the Stars (8 p.m., ABC)

Wednesday, Sept. 14

Blindspot (10 p.m., NBC)

American Horror Story (10 p.m., FX)

Thursday, Sept. 15

Thursday Night Football Pre-Game Show (7:30 p.m., CBS)

Thursday Night Football (8:25 p.m., CBS)

Sunday, Sept. 18

68th Emmy Awards Arrival Pre-Show (7 p.m., ABC)

68th Emmy Awards (8 p.m., ABC)

Case Closed (8:30 p.m., CBS)* — limited series

Monday, Sept. 19

The Big Bang Theory (8 p.m., CBS)

The Voice (8 p.m., NBC)

Gotham (8 p.m., Fox)

Kevin Can Wait (8:30 p.m., CBS)*

Case Closed (9 p.m., CBS)* — part 2

Lucifer (9 p.m., Fox)

The Good Place (10 p.m., NBC)* — preview

Tuesday, Sept. 20

Dancing With the Stars Results Show (8 p.m., ABC)

NCIS (8 p.m., CBS)

The Voice (8 p.m., NBC)

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (8 p.m., Fox)

New Girl (8:30 p.m., Fox)

Bull (9 p.m., CBS)*

Scream Queens (9 p.m., Fox)

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (10 p.m., ABC)

NCIS: New Orleans (10 p.m., CBS)

This Is Us (10 p.m., NBC)*

Wednesday, Sept. 21

The Goldbergs (8 p.m., ABC)

Survivor (8 p.m., CBS)

Blindspot (8 p.m., NBC) — time period premiere

Lethal Weapon (8 p.m., Fox)*

Speechless (8:30 p.m., ABC)*

Modern Family (9 p.m., ABC)

Law & Order: SVU (9 p.m., NBC)

Empire (9 p.m., Fox)

Black-ish (9:30 p.m., ABC)

Big Brother (9:30 p.m., CBS)

Designated Survivor (10 p.m., ABC)*

Chicago P.D. (10 p.m., NBC)

Thursday, Sept. 22

Grey’s Anatomy (8 p.m., ABC)

Superstore (8 p.m., NBC)

Rosewood (8 p.m., Fox)

The Good Place (8:30 p.m., NBC)* — time period premiere

Notorious (9 p.m., ABC)*

Chicago Med (9 p.m., NBC)

Pitch (9 p.m., Fox)*

How to Get Away With Murder (10 p.m., ABC)

The Blacklist (10 p.m., NBC)

Friday, Sept. 23

Last Man Standing (8 p.m., ABC)

Caught on Camera With Nick Cannon (8 p.m., NBC)

MacGyver (8 p.m., CBS)*

Hell’s Kitchen (8 p.m., Fox)

Dr. Ken (8:30 p.m., ABC)

Shark Tank (9 p.m., ABC)

Hawaii Five-0 (9 p.m., CBS)

Dateline NBC (9 p.m., NBC)

The Exorcist (9 p.m., Fox)*

Blue Bloods (10 p.m., CBS)

Saturday, Sept. 24

48 Hours (10 p.m., CBS)

Sunday, Sept. 25

60 Minutes (7:30 p.m., CBS)

Bob’s Burgers (7:30 p.m., Fox)

Once Upon a Time (8 p.m., ABC)

The Simpsons (8 p.m., Fox)

Case Closed (8:30 p.m., CBS)* — part 3

Son of Zorn (8:30 p.m., Fox)*

Secrets and Lies (9 p.m., ABC)

Family Guy (9 p.m., Fox)

The Last Man on Earth (9:30 p.m., Fox)

Quantico (10 p.m., ABC)

Monday, Sept. 26

Presidential Debate (9 p.m., CBS)

Wednesday, Sept. 28

Survivor (8 p.m., CBS) – regular time slot

Criminal Minds (9 p.m., CBS)

Code Black (10 p.m., CBS)

Sunday, Oct. 2

America’s Funniest Home Videos (7 p.m., ABC)

NCIS: Los Angeles (8 p.m., CBS)

Madam Secretary (9 p.m., CBS)

Elementary (10 p.m., CBS)

Monday, Oct. 3

Scorpion (9 p.m., CBS)

Conviction (10 p.m., ABC)*

Timeless (10 p.m., NBC)*

Tuesday, Oct. 4

The Flash (8 p.m., The CW)

No Tomorrow (9 p.m., The CW)*

Wednesday, Oct. 5

Arrow (8 p.m., The CW)

Frequency (9 p.m., The CW)*

Monday, Oct. 10

Supergirl (8 p.m., The CW)

No Tomorrow (9 p.m., The CW)* — premiere episode encore

2 Broke Girls (9:30 p.m., CBS)

Scorpion (10 p.m., CBS) — regular time period

Tuesday, Oct. 11

The Middle (8 p.m., ABC)

American Housewife (8:30 p.m., ABC)

Fresh Off The Boat (9 p.m., ABC)

This Is Us (9 p.m., NBC)* — time period premiere

The Real O’Neals (9:30 p.m., ABC)

Chicago Fire (10 p.m., NBC)

Thursday, Oct. 13

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (8 p.m., The CW)

Supernatural (9 p.m., The CW)

Monday, Oct. 17

2 Broke Girls (9 p.m., CBS) — regular time period

Jane the Virgin (9 p.m., The CW)

The Odd Couple (9:30 p.m., CBS)

Friday, Oct. 21

The Vampire Diaries (8 p.m., The CW)

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (9 p.m., The CW)

Monday, Oct. 24

Kevin Can Wait (8 p.m., CBS)* — new time period

Man With a Plan (8:30 p.m., CBS)*

Thursday, Oct. 27

The Big Bang Theory (8 p.m., CBS) — regular time period

The Great Indoors (8:30 p.m., CBS)*

Mom (9 p.m., CBS)

Life in Pieces (9:30 p.m., CBS)

Pure Genius (10 p.m., CBS)*

* = new series

Comments