Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Suicide Squad: Twenty One Pilots share video for Heathens

Posted on

Twenty One Pilots venture behind bars in the new video for their entry from the Suicide Squad soundtrack, “Heathens.”

The visual, released Tuesday, finds the rock duo confined to a high-security prison. Seemingly haunted by drummer Josh Dun, singer Tyler Joseph wanders through a maze of unsavory characters for a final, jail-wide performance. Suicide Squad movie clips flash throughout.

The video takes direct inspiration from the upcoming DC Comics film, which hinges around a band of formerly locked up supervillians tapped by a secret government agency to execute dangerous black ops missions in an attempt to save the world. Its official soundtrack, Suicide Squad: The Album, features the likes of Skrillex, Eminem, Lil Wayne, and Panic! At the Disco.

Suicide Squad ‘s all-star cast includes Will Smith, Jared Leto, and Margot Robbie. The movie hits theaters Aug. 5.

Watch the video for “Heathens” below.