Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

White House Correspondents' Dinner: Will Smith, Kendall Jenner, Morgan Freeman, more attend event

Posted on

The stars were out this weekend for the White House Correspondents’ Dinner. While Helen Mirren paid tribute to Prince and Carrie Fisher’s dog Gary walked the red carpet, the likes of Will Smith, Morgan Freeman, and Kendall Jenner mingled with the political and media elite. 

The Web was showered with photos from social media featuring Jared Leto, Broad City duo Ilana Glazer and Abbi Jacobson, Shonda Rhimes, Rosario Dawson, Kerry Washington, and U.S. women’s soccer star Hope Solo. 

See photos from the affair below.   

Me and Joe. #whcd

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

 

Just hanging 😱 #whcd @rockthevote #kendalljenner

A post shared by Kiki Burger (@keeekster) on

 

#WHCD crew

A post shared by Lara Trump (@laraleatrump) on

 

 

So…Morgan Freeman ❤️🙌🏻 #WHCD

A post shared by Hope Solo (@hopesolo) on

 

Bienvenidos a Washington, Will Smith #whcd

A post shared by Kasie Hunt (@kasie) on

 

 

White House Correspondents Dinner

A post shared by AJCalloway (@ajcalloway) on

 

 

PAGING ANYONE WHO'S FIRST NAME STARTS WITH A 'K' @kendalljenner

A post shared by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

 

Party people! #WHCD #WHCD2016

A post shared by Shonda Rhimes (@shondarhimes) on

 

#WHCD @officialomarosa

A post shared by NeNe Leakes (@neneleakes) on

 

two words: YAS. KWEEN. #whcd2016 #nerdprom

A post shared by kelly cohen (@kcocoloco) on

 

Tonight I met one of my all time heroes, Adam Foss. Watch his TED Talk and be inspired and ignited — the link is in my profile. In the meantime? He is an Assistant District Attorney in the Juvenile Division of Suffolk County, and has become a leading voice for compassion and innovation in criminal justice. He chose to alter his perspective to focus on assistance rather than typically incentivized outcomes, co-founding the Roxbury CHOICE Program, which is "a collaborative effort between defendants, the court, the probation department, and the D.A. to recast probation as a transformative experience rather than a punitive process." His perspective will IGNITE YOUR SOUL. Also, he tolerated my compete and utter justice obsessed fan girl moment with such grace, he deserves a gold star. #WHCD #WHCD2016

A post shared by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

 

White House correspondence dinner

A post shared by Zach king (@zachkinglife) on

 

#WHCD @brookebcnn

A post shared by Don Lemon (@donlemoncnn) on

 

Digital get down irl #7thgradedreamcometrue #whcd #whcd2016 #skimmlife

A post shared by theSkimm (@theskimm) on

 

No joking… That's Jared Leto at #WHCD

A post shared by Jim Acosta (@jimacosta) on

 

 

Black-ish… #NerdProm #whcd #whitehousecorrespondentsdinner #blackish

A post shared by Franklin Leonard (@franklinjleonard) on

 

See more coverage from the WHCD, including President Barack Obama’s speech.