Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content
Join Now
PetHero: Save 25% at the vet; get toys, treats, and a 24/7 lost pet conciergeLearn More


Vinyl season 1 soundtrack includes Iggy Pop, Charli XCX

Posted on

Taylor Hill/FilmMagic; Daniel Boczarski/Redferns

Ahead of their season 1 finale, HBO’s Vinyl is releasing another soundtrack that includes tracks from Iggy Pop, Charli XCX, Elvis Costello, Chris Cornell, and Julian Casablancas, among others, the Wall Street Journal reports.

The show — starring Bobby Cannavale, Ray Romano, and Juno Temple as employees at a New York record label in the ’70s — features music heavily: They previously released a soundtrack ahead of the series premiere made up of songs from the two-hour pilot, and has been putting out shorter digital EPs each Friday featuring tracks from that week’s episode.

See the tracklist below, and watch Vinyl‘s season finale when it airs Sunday, April 17, at 9 p.m. ET on HBO. Vinyl: Music from the HBO Original Series — The Essentials: Best of Season 1 arrives April 15. 

1. “Kill the Lights,” Jess Glynne, Alex Newell, DJ Cassidy with Nile Rodgers

2. “Alright Lady (Let’s Make A Baby),” Charlie Wilson

3. “Back Stabbers,” Elvis Costello

4. “Life on Mars?,” Trey Songz

5. “I Dig Your Mind,” Iggy Pop

6. “No Fun,” Charlie XCX

7. “Strychnine,” John Doe

8. “Where Are You Now,” Royal Blood

9. “Watch Your Step,” The Arcs

10. “Stay With Me Baby,” Chris Cornell 

11. “I’ve Been Wrong So Long,” Ty Taylor

12. “Woman Like You (A E I Want You),” Nasty Bits

13. “Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl),” Sturgill Simpson 

14. “Venus in Furs,” Julian Casablancas

15. “Love, I Want You Back,” Charlie Wilson

16. “Black Coffee,” Humble Pie 

17. “I Wanna Be With You,” Nate Ruess