Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

Easter 2016: Celebrities share messages on social media

Posted on

Instagram/Reese Witherspoon

Celebrities got into the Easter spirit over the holiday weekend, sharing holiday wishes with fans on social media and posting photos of their own celebrations.

Reese Witherspoon is among those who decorated eggs, Taylor Swfit had an egg battle with hers, and Madonna captioned a photo with a cheeky “Don’t Put All Your Eggs In One Basket.” Even the smash Broadway musical Hamilton got in on the fun, sharing photos of fan-made #Hamileggs.

See other messages below from Mariah Carey, John Stamos, Ariel Winter, Dolly Parton, Queen Latifah, and more.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television and music.

And so it begins… 🐰🌸🐣 #EasterEggHunt #Friyay #Eggscellent

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

 

 

Don't Put All Your Eggs in One. basket🐰

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

 

Easter Battles 2016 @austinkingsleyswift

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

 

He is Risen indeed! #HappyEaster

A post shared by Melissa Joan Hart (@melissajoanhart) on

 

#HappyEaster from this guy.

A post shared by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

 

#HappyEaster!🐰🦄🍬🍾

A post shared by ARIEL WINTER (@arielwinter) on

 

Hope every bunny is having a good Friday 🐰

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

 

Happy Easter !!!

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://twitter.com/thebandperry/status/714095511410712576

 

 

 

 

 

 

UPDATE: Even more celebrities got into the Easter spirit as the day went on. Check out more tweets and photos from celebrities like Mindy Kaling, Robert Downey Jr., Amy Schumer, Kim Kardashian West, and more below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Throwback to 2007: A dark year for bunnies. Happy Easter everyone!

A post shared by Tony Hale (@mrtonyhale) on

 

Happy Easter.

A post shared by Zach Braff (@zachbraff) on