Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

Morena Baccarin reads Cassandra Clare's 'Lady Midnight' -- exclusive

Posted on

Courtesy Simon & Schuster Audio

It’s a big day for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters: Lady Midnight, Book One in the new Dark Artifices series, was released on Tuesday. A new Shadowhunters novel is exciting on its own, but even better, the audiobook scored Deadpool and Gotham actress Morena Baccarin as its narrator.

EW reveals an exclusive excerpt from Lady Midnight’s audiobook, below — and beneath that, listen to a clip from an interview with Baccarin about the recording.